How Much Does a Simple Divorce in TX Cost?
In the U.S., the average cost of divorce is $15,000 up to $20,000. However, more complicated divorce cases – specifically contested divorces that involve children, contentious couples, and a significant amount of assets – can be more costly, while uncontested or simple divorces can be more affordable. A simple divorce in Texas can cost between… read more
Difference Between Misdemeanors & Felonies
Federal and state governments generally classify crimes based on their potential punishments, such as how much time an offender could spend incarcerated and where they could serve their time. Under Texas law, the two primary types of crimes are felonies and misdemeanors. While misdemeanor offenses aren’t as serious as felonies, a conviction can result in… read more
Domestic Violence Consequences in Texas
heated, but they rarely reach the point where one of the parties commits a crime. But in some unfortunate cases, domestic disputes can lead to family violence. Family violence, as it’s called in Texas, is a serious crime. However, some people can weaponize the law, meant to protect innocent victims, in contentious family law cases…. read more
Military Divorces with PTSD | Texas Divorce Lawyers
When you get married most people aren’t thinking about divorce. Yet a divorce becomes a reality for a lot of people due to stress, abuse, or infidelity. Imagine a marriage in which one or both parties is a member of the military. Now you might face infidelity, loneliness, PTSD (post-traumatic stress disorder), and other unfortunate… read more
Will I lose My License if I Get a DWI?
Yes. You may lose your driver’s license if you get convicted of a DWI in Texas. An automatic administrative license revocation (ALR) suspension will be triggered if you get a DWI or if you get arrested for DWI and refuse to take a breath or blood test. It’s important to note that this suspension is… read more